You are here

SAP BPC Business Planning & Consolidation

In June 2007, SAP AG acquired OutlookSoft as a part of its strategy to compose a "state of the art" Corporate Performance Management solution. OutlookSoft was subsequently renamed to SAP BPC (SAP Business Planning and Consolidation).

To consistently manage company performance, managers need accurate, timely financial and operational data – so they can effectively plan, budget, forecast, analyze, and report. They also need the ability to seamlessly integrate corporate and departmental planning, intelligently model cost scenarios, and perform sensitivity analysis to determine operational budgets based on strategic plans and assumptions. With SAP Business Planning and Consolidation, everything you need to meet your bottom-up and top-down financial and operational planning requirements, as well as complete consolidation and reporting is available through a single unified application and user interface which is tightly integrated with the MS Office suite.

element61 is one of the few Belgian consulting companies having experience with the most recent version of SAP Business Planning & Consolidation and expertise in technical installation, upgrading, tuning and migrating from older versions and deployments.

The latest release of SAP BPC is SAP BPC 10. As of release 7, SAP delivers 2 options in terms of underlying technology platform : 
  • The first is the original product which is SAP BPC MS, which is Microsoft based 

  •  The second is SAP BPC for Netweaver and is an entirely new developed product, in terms of backend, which integrates with SAP Business Warehouse

Not only has element61 experience with the most recent version, we also offer the unique knowledge of the different product upgrades that have taken place over the last 6 years (from release 3 EAP (Enterprise Analytical Portal), going to release 4 called Everest, then moving into releases 5, 7 and now 10 where the product was renamed to Outlooksoft and finally SAP BPC (Business Planning and Consolidation). No other consulting company in Belgium has this combined experience.

element61 is thus unique in having both the MS (combined with Microsoft SQL server skills) and Netweaver-version SAP BPC knowledge, combined with Business Warehouse, SAP Business Objects Business Intelligence and former SRC software Business Objects Planning skills.

All of the above expertise is bundled in the dedicated SAP BPC Competence Center.

For more information on SAP Business Planning & Consolidation, feel free to contact us !

Vous êtes ici

SAP BPC Business Planning & Consolidation

SAP BPC Business Planning & Consolidation

En juin 2007, SAP AG a acquis OutlookSoft pour répondre à sa stratégie de composer une solution «state of the art» de Corporate Performance Management. Suite au rachat, OutlookSoft a été renommé SAP BPC (SAP Business Planning and Consolidation).

Afin de gérer la performance de leurs sociétés, les managers ont besoin de données correctes tant financières qu’opérationnelles et ceci à des fins de planification, budgétisation, prévision, analyse et reporting. Ils doivent pouvoir intégrer facilement des plannings globaux et partiels, modéliser intelligemment des analyse de coûts, réaliser des analyses permettant d’optimiser le budget en se basant sur le plan stratégique et des hypothèses. Au sein de SAP Business Planning and Consolidation, vous trouvez tout ce qui est nécessaire pour une planification financière ou opérationnel en mode top-down ou bottom-up, mais également des fonctionnalités de consolidations et de reporting, le tout au travers d’une seule et unique interface utilisateur qui est de plus très intégrée dans la suite MS Office. 

element61 est l’une des rares sociétés de consultance belge qui a de l’expérience avec les versions les plus récentes de SAP Business Planning & Consolidation et de l’expérience en installation technique, upgrade, migration d’ancienne version et déploiement de projet.

La dernière version de SAP BPC est SAP BPC 10. Depuis la version 7 SAP propose deux versions du produit en terme de plateforme technologique:

  • Le produit original SAP BPC MS qui tourne sur une plateforme Microsoft
  • SAP BPC Netweaver, qui est un produit entièrement redéveloppé, intégré avec SAP Business Warehouse

Non seulement element61 a de l’expérience avec la version la plus récente, mais nous offrons également la connaissance unique des différentes versions du produits qui se sont succèdes au cours des 6 dernières années (de la version 3 du PAE (Enterprise Portal analytique), à la 4 appelé Everest, puis vers les versions 5 et 7 où le produit a été renommé Outlooksoft et enfin SAP BPC (planification d'entreprise et de consolidation). Aucune autre société de conseil en Belgique n’offre cette expérience combinée.

element61 est unique en ayant à la fois la connaissance MS (combinées avec des compétences Microsoft SQL Server) et Netweaver version SAP BPC, combinée avec des connaissances en Business Warehouse, SAP Business Objects Business Intelligence et l’ancien SRC software Business Objects Planning.

Toutes les compétences ci-dessus sont regroupées dans le Centre de Compétence SAP BPC.

Pour plus d'info sur SAP Business Planning & Consolidation, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter !