You are here

SAP BW Performance Tuning

SAP BW Performance Tuning 

Fast and reliable access to your information is one of the key success factors for any Business Intelligence or Data Warehousing application. Unfortunately performance tuning is one of those aspects that is often overlooked during implementations. 
 
With a performance review or performance tuning project you may be able to avoid unnecessary investments in additional hardware through state of the art BW system design, server and database tuning. We see that most vendors and customers solve their performance issues by extending their hardware capabilities. element61 believes that an integrated architecture and a well performing data model are at least as important to create the expected performance and to decrease the cost. 
  
We have a very experienced team on this topic and we are specialized in: 
      
  • State of the art SAP BW applications architecture. Our methodology has incorporated generally accepted best practices from data warehousing and Business Intelligence into a framework that is SAP BW specific. 
  • The dimensional model of InfoCubes is the most underestimated key factor that influences the performance of reporting and data loading. element61 has developed the Dimensional Modeling Optimizer, a SAP BSP application for BW that significantly reduces the development time of the optimal dimensional model of InfoCubes and that turns the art of data modeling into a science.  
  • Performance tuning of SAP BW systems is one of our specialties. It requires a specific mix of competences in areas like database tuning, SAP BW system configuration and application architecture. 

Increased end-user satisfaction, a better acceptance of your BW application, lower hardware and maintenance costs are just a few benefits worth mentioning. A well performing Business Warehouse application will enable executives and managers to make sound business decisions on time.

Contact us for more information on SAP BW Performance Tuning or with your specific request !
 

Experts

Vous êtes ici

SAP BW Performance Tuning

Un accès rapide et fiable à vos informations est l'un des facteurs clés de succès pour tout projet de Business Intelligence ou de Data Warehousing. Malheureusement, l’optimisation des performances est un des aspect qui est souvent négligé au cours des implémentations.


Un projet d’analyse ou d’optimisation des performances pourrait vous éviter des investissements inutiles dans du matériel supplémentaire, en optimisant la modélisation de BW et le design de la base de données. Nous remarquons que la plupart des fournisseurs, et des clients, ont tendance à résoudre leurs problèmes de performance en étendant les capacités hardware. element61 est d'avis qu'une architecture intégrée et un modèle de données performant sont au moins aussi importants pour atteindre la performance attendue et permettent de réduire les coûts.
Nous avons une équipe très expérimentée sur ce sujet et nous sommes spécialisés dans:
  • Optimisation de l'architecture SAP BW. Notre méthodologie intègre les best practices du data warhouse et de la business intelligence en les adaptant au cadre spécifiques de SAP BW.
  • Le modèle dimensionnel des InfoCubes est un facteur des plus sous-estimé dans l’influence des performances du reporting et/ou des chargements des données. element61 a développé le Dimensional Modeling Optimizer, une application SAP BW BSP qui réduit considérablement le temps de développement d’un modèle multi-dimensionnel optimal et qui transforme l'art de la modélisation de données en une science.
  • L’optimisation des performances de systèmes SAP BW est une de nos spécialités. Cela nécessite un mélange de compétences dans des domaines tels que l’optimisation base de données, la configuration système SAP BW et l'architecture globale des applications.

Une augmentation de la satisfaction des utilisateurs, une meilleure acceptation de votre application BW, des coûts de hardware et de maintenance inférieurs sont juste quelques avantages dignes d’être mentionné. Une application de Business Intelligence performante permettra aux cadres et aux gestionnaires de prendre des décisions judicieuses à temps.

Contactez-nous pour plus d'info sur SAP BW Performance Tuning !


Experts